Let’s go fly a kite

As a kid growing up in north western Queensland, one of the great joys I had was when my parents bought my sister and I kites for Christmas. We lived next door to a school and would climb the fence from our house into the school grounds and race towards the oval on windy days to fly them. I remember one occasion where te gusty winds were so strong that my sister lost her grip and her multi-coloured kite flew away on the breeze into a tree. Our dad had to help us get it down.

Noosa Kite Festival

 

 

Leave a Comment

